SRRscribe.com — Home of S.R. Ringuette
Trying really hard to make you laugh since 2007.
HiatusImage.jpg

The Aversion Bureau


COMEDY.

 ADVENTURE.

THIRD THING.

The Aversion Bureau is a webcomic about the world’s most dedicated and yet woefully-mismanaged apocalypse prevention agency as it attempts to thwart unimaginable evils on a budget.

The Aversion Bureau updated frequently from 2011-2013, but even though it's over, there are still over 450 awesome comic strips to enjoy.

 

OKAY, GREAT. HOW DO I READ IT?

 

Entirely collected across two excellent books is every single strip from the three-year run, including bonus content like previously unseen comics, art, games, and writing. 

Physical editions can be purchased online from Amazon, or in-person from Sebastien at a convention (near you!)

Digital editions of these two collections are now available as pay-whatever-you-want high quality PDFs!

Coversmall.png

THIS ROBOT IS NOT MY FRIEND - THE AVERSION BUREAU VOL 1

Are you ready for adventure, comedy and/or adventurecomedy? This 8.5 by 8.5 inch matte finish pleasuretome is constructed from the ENTIRE first year of The Aversion Bureau, an online comic strip about the world’s most dedicated yet woefully-mismanaged apocalypse-prevention agency as it attempts to thwart unimaginable evils on a budget. Follow the absurdly under-qualified Max Martin as he goes from nearly being murdered on the beach by a robotic super plague to being hired as a secret agent destined for great adventures and greater paycheques.

Inside this ludicrous 208-page collection of comics you will find 277 strips, exclusive-to-the-book content in the form of six short stories, a host of extra art and even activity pages. Yes, activity pages! Fun for the whole family or maybe just you. A project of pure passion and comedy know-how by Canadian author and cartoonist S.R. Ringuette. You may have heard of him, if not... soon?

PHYSICAL EDITION

DIGITAL EDITION

AMCoverSnipFORSITE.jpg

ANCIENT MAGICKS AND FEELINGS AND STUFF - THE AVERSION BUREAU VOL 2

Prepare to face the relentless forces of WORK, REAL LIFE and ACCOUNTING(?) Now if you’re somehow still reading after that pitch, let me assure you what a good time you’re about to have! And you are, because... BARELY CONTAINED betwixt the paper wings of this magnificent glorytome is EVERY pure-quality comic strip from the second year of literally somebody’s favourite webcomic: The Aversion Bureau.

Join amateur hero and professional everyman Max Martin right where he left off in the last collection - saving the world in incredibly marginal increments. The brave-but-flawed agents of the Bureau embark on brand new adventures, battle a number of truly ridiculous threats and finally fix a lot of the problems they caused last year. As soon as you tear into this hefty, immaculate blissbook, you will know exactly how much fun comics can be! Come with me and you will see: A world of pure imagination!

All one-hundred-and-eighty hilarious comic strips from the second year make an appearance, including the never before collected Sunday strips! Every one of them rendered beautifully in full colour on massive pages of a rare tree-like substance known as 'paper'. Replete with extra content and art, this collection shows up the last and promises to entertain anyone who loves a laugh and a good comic.

PHYSICAL EDITION

DIGITAL EDITION

 

THE ADVENTURE CONTINUES

In 2014 and 2015, respectively, Sebastien released a very short novel and a very long novel, respectively, that continued the story of The Aversion Bureau directly and expanded on the universe that, surely, somebody had come to know and love. These two books are a straight-through continuation of the comics, but written in a way that you wouldn't ever have to have heard of them to jump straight in! If you enjoy comic fantasy, or anything in the vein of Terry Pratchett or Douglas Adams, I highly recommend checking out these books.

If there's one thing I can guarantee, it's that you will chuckle - hell, why be modest? You're gonna chortle.

RegicideFrontFORSITE.jpg

Regicide On The 51st Floor

Agent Max Martin comes to in the parking lot in front of work with a strained memory and a wicked head wound. Pretty standard in some circles, honestly. But this is no ordinary place of work, it is The Aversion Bureau, a top-secret hideout for the world's most dedicated and yet woefully-mismanaged apocalypse prevention agency. An agency that attempts to thwart the unimaginable evils of the world on a budget. Cool, right? Depends on who's in charge.

Was there a party last night? There was. An office party of a magnitude in the realm of well-and-truly bad ideas. Director Thomas Bilge whether by design or coincidence achieved a new level of intoxication that night, and now threatens the very integrity of the international organization that saves the lives of literally dozens of people every year. Who will stop him? Well, just everyone else who works there. It is a secret, after all.

The first Aversion Bureau novel from author S.R. Ringuette, short and sweet, a blast of imagination and comedy sure to delight any fan of fiction or humour!

PHYSICAL EDITION

DIGITAL EDITION

COVER.jpg

A Tale Of Twobears

If you’d go out in the woods today — don’t.

What? You’ve never heard it that way before? Well maybe you have heard of the Aversion Bureau, the world’s most well-meaning yet woefully underfunded apocalypse prevention agency – the very same brave organization responsible for the continuation of literally dozens of lives every year. Like the one time that guy who roomed with your cousin back in college used his biomechanical engineering degree to create that swarm of Murder Ducks? The ones that went on to kill all those farmers two years ago? The Aversion Bureau stopped that guy, though the ducks remain at large.

Oh? That wasn’t your cousin? Never mind then. We shouldn’t be talking about it anyway because it didn’t happen. The Aversion Bureau deals primarily in things that never happened. Like the one time that a coven of warlock bears rose to power in a nearby forest and very nearly caused— I should really stop talking.

Have a nice day.

PHYSICAL EDITION